Turning Back…and I’am Ok With It

6 Jul

Soooooo Guys! I decided to start relaxing my hair again. Don’t freak! Lol. My husband almost had a fit and protested when I told him. He watched me struggle with my hair during my transitition and supported me along the way. I did get on his nerves alot lol…sorry boo.

I have thought long and hard about relaxing again. I also don’t feel that my 1 year and 5 months without a relaxer was a waste or that I’am giving up. I got alot out of my journey. I learned how to take care of my natural hair. I got a better understanding of my hair and hair in general. I learned so many different styles and technqiues that I can apply to my relaxed hair. Like roller sets and bantu knots. I feel like I have more options because I can do most of the same styles with relaxed hair that I could with natural.

I will try to relax only 3 times a year, every 4 months. I’m used to stretching that long anyway and with me not having a relaxer for over a year… I know I can.
I found some good blog post on how to prep hair for relaxers that I will be following. I think my only problem is this first relaxer. Like finding where my natural and relax hair meet and with one side of my head being almost relaxer free this should be interesting.

I still will focus on healthy hair, products and hair styles. Until next time.

Happy Hair : )

Leave a Reply

