Fluffly Curls

26 Mar

image

Over the past 2-3 days I played around with curling my hair. I have not curled my hair since going natural (1 year and a month ago).

Sunday I used the knock off of curlformers with wrapping foam. Set under my dryer for 30 mins and left them in overnight.

image

image

image

This is after I separated the curls

I do like how the curls turned out but they were not what I was going for. I wanted my hair to move and be fluffy.

Later that day I tried the curling iron on one side…better but too tight of a curl in the front.

Today I tried my flatiron over most of my head (a small section in the back I used the curling iron). Love it!  Next time I will use the curling iron in the back and flatiron on the sides and in the front.

image

Happy Hair : )

Leave a Reply

